Who We Are

The Canada Grains Council is the national organization representing the interests of the Canadian grain, oilseed, pulse and special crop sectors. Our members represent the entire value chain, including Canadian growers, seed and life science companies, commodity associations, grain companies and public research institutions.

Formed in 1969 to co-ordinate efforts to increase the sale and use of Canadian grain in domestic and world markets, the Council has become the leading recognized forum of the grain industry, in Canada and around the world.

Board of Directors

Mark Brock

Chair | Canada Grains Council, Grain Farmers of Ontario

Tyler Bjornson

President | Canada Grains Council

Cam Dahl

Vice-Chair | Canada Grains Council Cereals Canada

Gordon Bacon

Director | Pulse Canada

Phil de Kemp

Director | Barley Council of Canada

Richard Wansbutter

Director | Viterra

Rick White

Director | Canadian Canola Growers Association

Jim Everson

Director | Canola Council of Canada

Pierre Petelle

Director | CropLife Canada

Jason Lenz

Director | Alberta Barley

Ron Davidson

Director | Soy Canada

Wayne Thompson

Director | Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission

Jeff Nielsen

Director | Grain Growers of Canada

Our Current Members

Contact Us

Questions or comments about the CGC? Contact Us Today!

PO Box 53163 Rideau Centre RO
Ottawa, ON, K1N1C5